This area will contain an AJAX tool to search through the WordPress articles based on keywords entered.

Results will be displayed full-screen and will be clickable to get to the full news.

About 5GAA

Structure and governance

The association is comprised of the Executive Committee, the Board, and the General Assembly.

Structure and gouvernance

5GAA Board

The 5GAA Board supervises and advises the Executive Committee in all material respects, in particular with regard to strategic considerations.

The Board is composed of eighteen members, elected by the General Assembly every year, out of which:

  • twelve seats are reserved to platinum members (the highest member category);
  • six seats are reserved to candidates elected among the gold members.

Executive Committee

Reporting to the Board, the Executive Committee is the legal representative body of the association and is responsible for the day-to-day management of the 5GAA. The Executive Committee consists of three persons.

General Assembly

The General Assembly ensures a diverse Board composition, with regards to geographic regions and industry sectors.


Christoph Voigt
Chairman, 5GAA

Uwe Puetzschler
Vice Chair, 5GAA

Johannes Springer
Director General, 5GAA

Markus Dillinger
Secretary, 5GAA

Nadine Hofmann
Treasurer, 5GAA

Maxime Flament
Chief Technology Officer, 5GAA


Christoph Voigt
Jörg Plechinger

Joachim Göthel
Georg Schmitt

Chen Wei
Feng Li

Andreas Schaller
Kurt Eckert

Rainer Krumrein
Osman Aydin

Tim Leinmüller
Jean-Michel Henchoz

Friedhelm Ramme
Stefano Sorrentino

Francesco Lilli
Sushanta Das

Jovan Zagajac
Ivan Vukovic

Walter Weigel
Yingpei Lin

Markus Mück
Purvi Thakkar

Uwe Pützschler
Thierry Klein

Jim Misener
Vince Park

Dang Xiang
Qingquan Zou

Jaeweon Cho
Vishnu Sundaram

Emma Grant
Jyoti Sharma

Luke Ibbetson
Tony Sammut

Mikael Nilsson
Mikael Isaksson

Follow us on

back to top